To those of you who are following me on a daily basis, I apologize for not posting yesterday. Things were a bit “shaky” here in the Washington, D.C. area, and I was a bit unnerved that I was not able to contact family members until much later in the night to let them know that I was OK.

I am going to save sharing the menu that I eventually prepared last night until a future date. (It was still good and something I wish to relate to my followers, but not tonight.)

For TONIGHT…here is the menu (if you are interested):

Wednesday’s Veggie Cobbler
You are probably saying: “what on earth is a vegetable cobbler?” Well think of it as kind-of a cross between a traditional fruit cobbler and a pot pie with only vegetables. (Tomatoes, after all, are scientifically classified as fruits.)
Cherry tomato, garlic, onion, and hot pepper cobbler topped with savory herb-and-cheese drop biscuits; simple salad with vinaigrette; stove-top braised pattypan squash;
Peach compote (If you haven’t figured it out by now, you must know that I LOVE peaches!)

