A stuffed chicken breast is one of my favorite meals, and I enjoy devising numerous stuffing mixtures. The key to the dish is to use chicken breast halves that are boneless, but still have the skin attached. (I bone the breasts myself, and throw the bones into a pot with some aromatic vegetables and water to make a light stock to enrich the sauce.) Many recipes call for putting the stuffing under the skin of the chicken, but I prefer to cut a pocket horizontally halfway through the meat of the breast and pack as much of the filling inside as possible. That way, you have some “meat” on both sides of the stuffing.

Roasted chicken breast stuffed with herbed goat cheese and artichokes and drizzled with diced green olive sauce
Wilted spinach
Spaghetti squash with sun-dried tomatoes
Bread Chez Edouard

Baked Apple

