While doing some research recently I discovered mention of a dish called Peruvian Chicken. Upon further exploration I found numerous and varied recipes some of which called for rotisserie cooking of a whole chicken, and others suggesting roasting of a cut up chicken in the oven. Even the seasonings varied somewhat from one version to another. So, I can’t vouch that the dish I created tonight is authentically Peruvian. In fact, I’m not even sure if indeed this dish was given the name it holds because it originated in Peru. Regardless, it’s a wonderful dish and simple if you use the oven roasting method. And as always, I make adjustments to most recipes. The spicy paste called for in most of the recipes I found was usually rubbed on the outside of the chicken. I thought it would be better to lift the skin of the breast and stuff it underneath so that the flavors could really penetrate the meat, and I was right about that!

“Peruvian” chicken breasts  stuffed under the skin with a paste of spices, garlic, vinegar, and oil, roasted in the oven with onions, peppers, and lemon slices
Steamed Rice
Steamed broccoli

Ice cream

