Yes, you read correctly. While the vast majority of Americans will be feasting on traditional grilled steaks, burgers, hotdogs, or chicken, I am breaking with that tradition somewhat. I will still be grilling (see below), and I will still enjoy some of the side dishes that often accompany this holiday meal. And later tonight, I will also enjoy watching the local fireworks from my balcony!

Vegetable kebabs of zucchini, plum tomato wedges, yellow peppers, and onions marinated in lime-chili-garlic sauce and grilled over the coals
Eddie’s baked beans simmered in the oven all day with onions, brown sugar, molasses, and seasonings
House-made potato salad featuring house-made bread-and-butter pickles
Corn-on-the-cob grilled in the husk  served with butter and coarse sea salt

“Red White and Blue” Dessert of house-made vanilla bean  ice cream with fresh blueberries and fresh raspberry sauce

