Before I get into tonight’s menu, I would like to thank the many folks who “joined” my blog yesterday. It’s gratifying to know that there are people out there who appreciate the idea of basic menu ideas without all of the “bells and whistles” of most other websites. But on to tonight’s menu…

When I was growing up the local restaurants that primarily served fish were called “fish camps.” I’m not sure why, but thus the title of tonight’s menu. This menu is “different” in the sense that I am proposing tuna cakes (which were never offered on the menus of any of those restaurants). But many of the other components are classic to what you would have found there (with some of Eddie’s variations of course).

Oven-fried tuna cakes featuring roasted red peppers and scallions
Coleslaw with celery seed vinaigrette
Deep-fried hushpuppies a la Paul Prudhome with house-made tartar sauce
Classic potato salad

Fruit salad of pineapple wedges and fresh berries

