If you have access to pork tenderloin that is fresh and unadulterated, I encourage you to try this dish. Unfortunately, most of what is available at traditional grocery stores in the U.S. is vacuum-packed in a plastic pouch and pumped full of water and heaven knows what else. Thankfully, there’s a Whole Foods Market in my  neighborhood where I can purchase this cut of meat in its natural state. I ran across beautiful Mission figs at the farmer’s market last weekend as well, and thinking about how I might use them in a way other than the typical dessert, I conceived of the following. Folks, this is GOOD!

Pork tenderloin seared and then baked with fresh figs and pearl onions with a splash of Balsamic vinegar
Steamed baby turnips
Braised greens
Sweet potato biscuits

Chilled grapes

