I’m having leftover soup tonight, but I did make a dessert which I will share here: stuffed baked pears.

And the basic recipe is as follows (for 2 servings)
Butter a small baking dish
Peel, half,  and core 1 ripe Bosc pear and set the halves in the dish

Put several vanilla-flavored cookies (I used the house-made ones I had on hand, but you could substitute vanilla wafers), in a sealed plastic bag and crush until fine with a rolling pin or mortar. Mash in a couple of teaspoons of softened butter and a sprikle of cinnamon. Stuff this mix into the hollowed-out halfs of the pear mounding it on top.

Bake in a 350 degree oven for about 30 minutes until heated through. While not necessary, (for me at least), it’s nice to add a drizzle of heavy cream over top of this dish when seving…(particularly if for company meals).

