To my faithful followers I apologize for the lull in posting lately. My dinners this week have largely consisted of repeats of prior posts from the past. Additionally, I have been quite busy developing recipes for the upcoming holiday season and testing them. One that I have been experimenting with and perfecting for several years now is my recipe for Maple Cream Sandwich Cookies, and I am happy to report that this year, I’ve finally nailed it! These babies are bursting with natural maple flavor (I finally found a source for pure maple sugar in both granulated and powdered forms). But enough about my experiments…on to tonight’s menu.

For those who may not know, a frittata  is basically a quiche without a crust. It’s quick and easy and can be prepared on the stovetop or in the oven. I tend to use the oven method most often. Like quiche, it can accommodate any number of possible fillings. My version tonight simply reflects what I happened to have on hand.

Frittata of eggs baked with onions, red peppers, garlic, black olives, pepperoni, and sun-dried tomatoes with ricotta cheese
Simple salad with red wine vinaigrette
Toasted bread Chez Edouard

A perfect Autumn Glow tangerine

