Before I get
into the specifics of this menu, I would like to thank all of my followers. While I wish there might be more comments on my postings, I can see that many are viewing and “liking” the various menus I post and for that I am grateful.

Tonight’s menu is vegetarian lasagna, and while I choose to make house-made noodles myself, you could streamline this a bit more by using the super-thin noodles made by Barilla that are on most grocery shelves. While I don’t find them as good as homemade noodles, they will suffice for this menu in case you are in a pinch. However, the sauce that I suggest here should really be made from scratch and can be made ahead.

Lasagna of house-made noodles layered with a vegetarian sauce of tomatoes, mirepoix, garlic, and red peppers, with ricotta, herbs, and fresh mozzarella and parmesan cheeses
Baby lettuces with red wine vinaigrette
Yeast rolls Chez Edouard

Tangerine ice cream

